Saturday, November 22, 2008

I found a decent site today, just randomly searching. I was gonna post a small article about Dakota, the SAR pit bull who was hired by NASA, but I figured this deserved a mention. It's from pitbulllovers.com. Someone wrote an article on a book, Fatal Dog Attacks, and at first, I thought they were going to be another typical pit bull bigot, with the whole 'ban 'em all' attitude, but no, she actually had some good ideas, and some pretty good insight on why we see such aggressive pit bull attacks all the time. She also mentioned some things about regulating breeding, which I am TOTALLY in agreement with. If you wanna breed your fugly, non-registered, un-titled, won't-do-a-damn-thing-but-fuck-she's-a-puurrty-color so-called pit bull, you should be FINED, not to mention you should probably be sterilized. We've got the same problem with horses as we do dogs. Too many god-damned backyard breeders and puppy mills. If you've got a registered, good-looking, well-mannered, even temperamented dog with a great show record both in the ring and on the field, and you wanna breed, by all means. But for the love of god, don't pump out 20+ puppies a year! Especially don't charge 2000-something bucks per dog, because NO-ONE will buy them, and you'll be stuck with a bunch of dogs you can't afford to take care of. I think there should be regulations on breeding, for any animal, not just dogs and horses. If we cut out byb and puppy mills, we could empty animal shelters within a matter of years. It's as simple as that. There is no need for a zillion puppies a year that no one will buy, who won't do anything, and will most likely end up in a shelter. But anyway, here's a link to the page, pit bull attacks, so have fun. Don't forget, you can use any post anywhere you want, just be sure to mention which blog they came from when you use them.

Friday, November 21, 2008

No new stories, so just a random one!

My pit mix Megan got caught in the fence a few weeks ago...she's doing alright now, but she was messed up pretty bad. I thought she might have lost her eye, but after some closer examination (and lots of water!) I realized it was just her patch. All in all, she wasn't hurt bad, she just hit her head bad.
Photobucket

Photobucket

scars

i don't know if any pictures worked or not, if they did yay, if they didn't i'll find another way....but anyways, this is after about a week of antibiotic cream and playfighting, so i'd say she's doing great...if you have any stories you'd like me to post, just lemme know and i will. i'm always looking for new content, and the more the better! Next time, I may do a story on Popsicle and Dakota...seems like it'd be a good story. Au Revoir!

Sunday, November 16, 2008

Massive problems

Here's a website I found.   Mugleston Farm
I found tons of stuff wrong with this one.  Number one, every dog I saw on that site had the same oversized head, oversized, overmuscled chest, and just overall godawful look of a severely deformed dog. Is this really what people want their dogs to look like? There's no way those dogs are going to be breathing well soon. All of them look like a disaster waiting to happen. APBTs are NOT supposed to look like that, I'm sorry. Here's a page full of properly sized APBTs
realpitbull.com  They are still well-muscled, but they aren't 'wide' or 'bulky'. Just how a real pit bull is supposed to be.

Friday, November 14, 2008

Welcome!

Ok, this is a new blog, and I'm sharing it with my fiance, so posts may look different from time to time. First off, this blog is going to be mostly about pit bull breeds, how we've fucked it up, how we've done good with the breeds, and how to keep 'pit bull bigots' at bay. I don't have time to post a story today, my internet tends to be rather limited, but here's to hoping for the success of this blog!